Home » Forward-Looking Disclaimer

Forward-Looking Disclaimer

Forward-Looking Disclaimer

This website may contain forward-looking statements which reflect management’s expectations regarding the Company’s objectives, plans, goals, strategies, future growth, financial condition, results of operations, cash flows, performance, business prospects and opportunities. All statements other than statements of historical facts included in this website, including statements regarding the Company’s objectives, plans, goals, strategies, future growth, financial condition, results of operations, cash flows, performance, business prospects and opportunities, may constitute forward-looking information. Expressions such as “anticipates”, “expects”, “believes”, “estimates”, “could”, “intends”, “may”, “plans”, “predicts”, “projects”, “will”, “would” and other similar expressions, or the negative of these terms, are generally indicative of forward-looking statements.

These statements are based on Empire management’s reasonable assumptions and beliefs in light of the information available to them at the time such statements are made. The forward-looking information contained in this website is presented for the purpose of assisting the Company’s security holders in understanding its financial position and results of operation as at and for the periods ended on the dates presented and the Company’s strategic priorities and objectives, and may not be appropriate for other purposes. By its very nature, forward-looking information requires the Company to make assumptions and is subject to inherent risks and uncertainties which give rise to the possibility that the Company’s predictions, forecasts, expectations or conclusions will not prove to be accurate, that the Company’s assumptions may not be correct and that the Company’s objectives, strategic goals and priorities will not be achieved. Although the Company believes that the predictions, forecasts, expectations or conclusions reflected in the forward-looking information are reasonable, it can give no assurance that such matters will prove to have been correct. Such forward-looking information is not fact but only reflects management’s estimates and expectations. These forward-looking statements are subject to uncertainties and other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from such statements.  These factors include but are not limited to: changes in general industry, market and economic conditions, competition from existing and new competitors, energy prices, supply issues, inventory management, changes in demand due to seasonality of the business, interest rates, changes in laws and regulations, operating efficiencies and cost saving initiatives.  In addition, these uncertainties and risks are discussed in the Company’s materials filed with the Canadian securities regulatory authorities from time to time, including the Risk Management section of the annual Management's Discussion and Analysis included in the Company's Annual Report.

Empire cautions that the list of important factors is not exhaustive and other factors could also adversely affect its results. Readers are urged to consider the risks, uncertainties and assumptions carefully in evaluating the forward-looking information, and are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such forward-looking information. Forward-looking statements may not take into account the effect on the Company’s business of transactions occurring after such statements have been made. For example, dispositions, acquisitions, asset write-downs, or other changes announced or occurring after such statements are made may not be reflected in forward-looking statements. The forward-looking information in this website reflects the Company’s expectations as of the most recent financial reports, and is subject to change after this date. The Company does not undertake to update any forward-looking statements that may be made from time to time by or on behalf of the Company other than as required by applicable securities laws.

Accueil » Avis de non-responsabilité sur les énoncés prospectifs

Avis de non-responsabilité sur les énoncés prospectifs

Avis de non-responsabilité sur les énoncés prospectifs

Le présent site Web peut contenir des énoncés prospectifs reflétant les attentes de la direction en ce qui concerne les objectifs, les plans, les buts, les stratégies, la croissance future, la situation financière, les résultats d’exploitation, les flux de trésorerie, la performance, les clients potentiels et les possibilités d’affaires de la Société. Tous les énoncés, autres que les données historiques, inclus dans le présent site Web, y compris les énoncés concernant les objectifs, les plans, les buts, les stratégies, la croissance future, la situation financière, les résultats d’exploitation, les flux de trésorerie, la performance, les clients potentiels et les possibilités d’affaires de la Société, peuvent contenir des énoncés prospectifs. Les expressions telles que « anticiper », « s’attendre à », « croire », « estimer », « pouvoir », « viser », « prévoir », « planifier », « prédire », « projeter » ou d’autres expressions semblables, ou leur forme négative, indiquent en général des énoncés prospectifs.

Ces énoncés sont fondés sur les hypothèses et croyances raisonnables de la direction d’Empire, compte tenu des renseignements dont elle dispose au moment où les énoncés sont faits. Les renseignements prospectifs contenus dans le présent site Web sont présentés pour aider les actionnaires à comprendre la situation financière de la Société et les résultats d’exploitation pour les périodes se terminant aux dates indiquées, et les priorités et objectifs stratégiques de la Société, et peuvent ne pas être appropriés à d’autres fins. En raison de leur nature, les énoncés prospectifs exigent que la Société pose des hypothèses et ils sont assujettis à des incertitudes et à des risques inhérents, qui peuvent faire en sorte que les prédictions, prévisions, attentes ou conclusions de la Société se révèlent inexactes, que les hypothèses de la Société ne sont peut-être pas justes et que les objectifs, stratégies et priorités de la Société ne seront pas réalisés. Bien que la Société croie que les prédictions, prévisions, attentes ou conclusions reflétées dans les renseignements prospectifs sont raisonnables, elle ne peut pas assurer que ces théories seront correctes. De tels renseignements prospectifs ne sont pas des faits; ils reflètent simplement les estimations et les attentes de la direction. Ils sont assujettis à des incertitudes ainsi qu’à d’autres facteurs pouvant causer un écart notable entre les résultats réels et ceux prévus. Ces facteurs incluent, sans toutefois s’y limiter : les changements au sein de l’industrie en général, les conditions boursières et économiques, la concurrence des concurrents actuels et des nouveaux joueurs, les prix de l’énergie, les problèmes d’approvisionnement, la gestion des stocks, les variations de la demande en fonction des saisons, les taux d’intérêt, les modifications aux lois et règlements, les efficacités opérationnelles et les initiatives d’économie. De plus, ces incertitudes et risques sont présentés dans les documents que la Société dépose périodiquement auprès des organismes canadiens de réglementation des valeurs mobilières, notamment ceux qui figurent sous la rubrique « Gestion du risque » de la section Rapport de gestion du rapport annuel de la Société.

Empire prévient que la liste de facteurs importants n’est pas exhaustive et que d’autres facteurs pourraient aussi nuire à ses résultats. Les lecteurs sont avisés de bien examiner ces risques, incertitudes et hypothèses lorsqu’ils évaluent les énoncés prospectifs et de ne pas se fier outre mesure à ces énoncés. Les énoncés prospectifs peuvent ne pas tenir compte de l’effet que des transactions pourraient avoir sur les affaires de la Société après la diffusion de tels énoncés. Par exemple, des dispositions, des acquisitions, des dévaluations d’actifs ou d’autres changements annoncés ou survenus après la diffusion de tels énoncés peuvent ne pas être reflétés dans les énoncés prospectifs. Les énoncés prospectifs dans le présent site Web reflètent les attentes de la Société en date des plus récents rapports financiers, et sont sujets à changement après cette date. La Société ne s’engage pas à mettre à jour des énoncés prospectifs qui peuvent être communiqués, lorsqu’il y a lieu, par ou au nom de la Société, sauf tel qu’il est requis par les lois sur les valeurs mobilières applicables.